18
Jul
10

guest blog–Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch

On Saturday morning, we headed out and braved the heat, arriving at the drive through Safari Park near San Antonio.  I’ll let the pictures do the talking themselves (as well as the captions!) but this was one of the most fun places I’ve ever been, and to be able to feed and REALLY encounter wilf animals…totally worth the $16 to get in.  When you get to feed antelope, zebra, and ostrich, your day is made!  :O)  Enjoy the pictures!

My friend the goat!

"Mommy!" "I'm trying to sleep!"

"Excuse me, do you mind?"

The entrance to our adventure!

A cool wildebeest

Sleeping baby wildebeest

Pretty deer

Pretty spotted deer

"Looky me; I'm in a tree!"

My...what big horns you have...

HUGE Ostrich that Tim 'called'

Gorgeous zebra

I've never been able to pet a zebra before!

Our zebra friend was clearly the dominant one!

Here comes another ostrich for some food as Tim calls!

This ostrich stuck his head right into the van!

Rhinos behind bars

Bacitrarian Camels (that's spelled wrong! lol)

EMUS!

Llama, llama in the watah lol

"Please can you brush me?"

A pretty crowned heron

Happy giraffes!

Tim feeds the zebra by tossing food into its mouth!"

This ostrich ignores Tim's 'call'

Tim feeds a very pretty antelope


1 Response to “guest blog–Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch”


  1. July 20, 2010 at 8:08 am

    Love the zebra shot with the teeth! Why am I singing that silly llama song??? MomR


Leave a comment