02
Mar
10

galveston sunrise

“Weeping only lasts for the night, but joy comes in the morning…”

How I have missed getting up early enough to see the sunrise from the beach!  Because of the wintry weather, rainy season with night fog, working hard, pregnancy, and Barkley coming to live with us in October, I haven’t been out to the beach early in months!  My morning always starts with showering and then taking care of the dog.  Happily, I have figured out that the dog is fine shut in the bedroom with Tim until I get back from watching the sunrise.  So I am hoping to have the energy to get up more often.  It was a beautiful morning, a time to reflect, talk with God, and bring peace to my soul.  With all that’s going on, it’s important that I take the time to enjoy the beauty around me.  Hope you enjoy it too!


1 Response to “galveston sunrise”


  1. 1 GeeTee
    March 3, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Glad to see your Galveston beach pictures back. The last two pictures remind me of a church in Cape May, NJ I visited, that had two tapestries hanging in it, similar to those two pictures and the captions read “What may look like the end” … “Might really be a new beginning”. Thanks again …..


Leave a comment